Top 10 Adoption Forums, Discussions, Message Boards

Follow Top 10 Adoption Forums from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Adoption forum list curated from thousands of forums on the web and ranked by traffic, social media followers, domain authority & freshness.

Adoption Forums

1. Adopters & Foster Carers Support UK

Adopters & Foster Carers Support UK Adopters & Foster Carers Support UK is a place to get updates of adoption discussions.
adopterssupportuk...
1 post / month Get Email Contact

2. Reddit » Adoption

Reddit » Adoption San Francisco, California, US
This subreddit is for adoptive families, birth families, adoptees, and other interested individuals to share stories, support each other, and discuss adoption-related news.
reddit.com/r/Adoption
1.7M 1.1M 6 posts / day Jan 2009 Get Email Contact

3. Reddit » Adopted

Reddit » Adopted San Francisco, California, US
This subreddit focuses on actual adoptees rather than parents looking for adoption choices or siblings affected by adoption. We welcome anyone from any aspect of an adoption to comment and contribute, but a community for adoptees is our goal.
reddit.com/r/Adopted
1.7M 1.1M 18 posts / week Dec 2011 Get Email Contact

4. Netmums Forum » Adoption

Netmums Forum » Adoption Discuss adoption with other Netmums, and get support and advice from those who have been through the adoption process.
netmums.com/coffee..
1.3M 138K 10 posts / quarter Get Email Contact

Additional Forums

  1. Adoption Community for adoptive parents, adoptees, and birth parents. Get your adoption questions answered.
  2. Adoption UK Forum is the leading charity providing support, community and advocacy for all those parenting or supporting children who cannot live with their birth parents.
  3. Mumsnet » Adoption is the place to share advice, get support and discuss the process for adopting a child in the UK.


Adoption Subforums

Forum Name Subforum Name Subforum URL Also in
Adopters & Foster Carers Support UK Adopters https://adopterssupportuk.freeforums.net/board/2/adopters
Adopters of Older Adoptees/Teens https://adopterssupportuk.freeforums.net/board/4/adopters-older-adoptees
School/Education -Chat/Discussion https://adopterssupportuk.freeforums.net/board/19/school-education-chat-discussion Education Forums
General/Chat/Fun Stuff https://adopterssupportuk.freeforums.net/board/14/general-chat-fun-stuff
Good News https://adopterssupportuk.freeforums.net/board/34/good-news
Recommended Books to Read https://adopterssupportuk.freeforums.net/board/32/recommended-books-read
Adoption Community Adoptive Parent Support https://adoption.com/forums/267/adoptive-parent-support/
Before Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/15/before-adoption/
After Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/22/after-adoption/
State Adoptive Parents https://adoption.com/forums/283/state-adoptive-parents/
Step Parent Adoption Support by State https://adoption.com/forums/268/step-parent-adoption-support-by-state/
Canadian Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/87/canadian-adoption/ Canada Forums
General Step Parent and Relative Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/201/general-step-parent-and-relative-adoption/
For People Living Outside of the US https://adoption.com/forums/51/for-people-living-outside-of-the-us/
Independent Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/783/independent-adoption/
Foster Care and Adoption Support https://adoption.com/forums/361/foster-care-and-adoption-support/
Foster and Adoption Support by State https://adoption.com/forums/214/foster-and-adoption-support-by-state/
Foster Parenting https://adoption.com/forums/371/foster-parenting/
Adopting from Central and South America https://adoption.com/forums/341/adopting-from-central-and-south-america/
Adopting from Eastern Europe https://adoption.com/forums/47/adopting-from-eastern-europe/
Adopting from Asia https://adoption.com/forums/50/adopting-from-asia/
General International Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/68/general-international-adoption/
Adopting from Africa https://adoption.com/forums/66/adopting-from-africa/
Adopting from the Pacific Islands https://adoption.com/forums/65/adopting-from-the-pacific-islands/
Adopting from the Caribbean https://adoption.com/forums/67/adopting-from-the-caribbean/
Local Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/390/local-adoption/
General Parenting https://adoption.com/forums/265/general-parenting/ Parenting Forums
The Parenting Life https://adoption.com/forums/295/the-parenting-life/
New Parents and Nearly Parents https://adoption.com/forums/225/new-parents-and-nearly-parents/
Married with Kids https://adoption.com/forums/306/married-with-kids/
General Search and Reunion https://adoption.com/forums/58/general-search-and-reunion/
Search and Reunion by State https://adoption.com/forums/45/search-and-reunion-by-state/
Search and Reunion by Year https://adoption.com/forums/59/search-and-reunion-by-year/
Search by Agency or Maternity Home https://adoption.com/forums/236/search-by-agency-or-maternity-home/
International Search and Reunion https://adoption.com/forums/266/international-search-and-reunion/
Special Needs https://adoption.com/forums/339/special-needs/
Attachment and Bonding https://adoption.com/forums/340/attachment-and-bonding/
General Adoptee Support https://adoption.com/forums/200/general-adoptee-support/
Adoptees and Reunion https://adoption.com/forums/344/adoptees-and-reunion/
Adoptees and Relationships https://adoption.com/forums/351/adoptees-and-relationships/
International Adoptees https://adoption.com/forums/364/international-adoptees/
Communication Between Adoptive Parents and Adoptees https://adoption.com/forums/781/communication-between-adoptive-parents-and-adoptees/
General Birth Parent Support https://adoption.com/forums/365/general-birth-parent-support/
Birth Family Support https://adoption.com/forums/366/birth-family-support/
Birth Parent Issues https://adoption.com/forums/367/birth-parent-issues/
Unplanned Pregnancy https://adoption.com/forums/10/unplanned-pregnancy/
Birth Parents in Closed Adoptions- Reunion Support https://adoption.com/forums/316/birth-parents-in-closed-adoptions-reunion-support/
Birth Parents in Open Adoption https://adoption.com/forums/353/birth-parents-in-open-adoption/
General Topics https://adoption.com/forums/263/general-topics/
General Adoption Discussion https://adoption.com/forums/12/general-adoption-discussion/
Administration Forums https://adoption.com/forums/400/administration-forums/
Community Support https://adoption.com/forums/55/community-support/
Faith https://adoption.com/forums/362/faith/
Resources for Adoption Professionals https://adoption.com/forums/343/resources-for-adoption-professionals/
Media for Adoptees https://adoption.com/forums/347/media-for-adoptees/
Adoption UK Forum Prospective Adopters https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/ac0c9cf3-1a40-400a-b0e4-7de1c6d01647
Adopters https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/bcc4bb2d-0a75-4376-939a-f9f01b479fc8
AUK announcements https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/31bbc8ae-b6f4-4a8f-be78-d7426b64bfb8
Adopters with birth children https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/223ec9b5-4b35-4d78-9409-aee157a048a9
LBGT adopters https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/a0d7c365-e607-4030-8af3-0caf8be84a56
Parents of adopted children with disabilities https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/da1d921a-9852-4063-b726-1562361ecf96
Parents of older adoptees https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/21f0d385-1e2b-4af8-8dd9-97d05725719f
Religious/cultural adopters https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/7f27759f-5a67-4de2-93c7-159a2329a07f
Foster carers https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/41e938cd-d77d-410e-a6cd-3ddc074ea71c
Agency experiences https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/24363120-cc64-47cb-b8c5-1a8222e284ca
General https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/ee20606c-7172-4c43-84b7-fb5176ffcaa3
Education https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/d0e4755e-180f-454c-bc22-405f80086cad
Difficult times https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/abc35f49-6048-4199-8dd1-c7669d8a3129
Resources & Recommendations https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/d9bc890a-d3b7-4af1-9da1-f655ef82e23c
News, research & media requests https://www.adoptionukforum.org/forum/a6fad3ae-54d5-4e3f-b07e-3af4115e64d7
British Genealogy Forum Adoption Pre 1911 https://www.british-genealogy.com/forum/forums/563-Adoption-Pre-1911
FamilyTreeDNA Forums Adoptees Forum https://forums.familytreedna.com/forum/general-interest/adoptees-forum